⌂  My foot surgery is in four days.  My last day of work for at least 3 months is tomorrow.

⌂   I’ve signed up for a MOOC (massive open on-line course)  in financial planning, songwriting, immigration law, and relationships in fiction.  There are many to choose from, but I’m using coursera.org

⌂  I paid off my car in November. Since then I replaced the transmission and master brake cylinder (thankfully mostly covered by warranty) and now it’s back in the shop after I hydroplaned on a highway entrance ramp.  I’m still waiting for final estimate damages.

⌂  I went to pre-register for my outpatient surgery and spoke with a nurse about working there.  Four 10-hour shifts a  week and no weekends or holidays.  I would have the same employer, so my benefits and such wouldn’t be lost.  I’ll see what kind of openings there are in 3 months.

⌂  I’m in the final prep stage of cleaning and stocking my house with food.

