What did you do in 2012 that you’d never done before? pap smear, fired a gun, had a valentine’s date, waxed, laser tag, ate bear, visited a sex shop, drove a boat, stayed at a KOA cabin, wore false eyelashes, told a guy “I love you”, ran a car up an elevated concrete median, got a fishing license, went crabbing, rode a motorcycle, couple’s Halloween costume, drove a Jeep, drove with a trailer, bought a motorbike, grilled a steak, installed a light fixture, bought a lottery ticket, set a mouse trap, caught a mouse, paid off a car, hung my own outdoor Christmas lights

Did you keep your new year’s resolutions and will you make more for next year?  I’ve learned to not try to change myself, but to always  try new experiences and create habits that will make me happier and calmer.

Did anyone close to you give birth? brother – Carlota Eleanora; cousin – Andrew

Did anyone close to you die? No

What countries did you visit? Colombia

What would you like to have in 2013 that you lacked in 2012?  More happiness in my work

What was your biggest achievement of the year? Getting my PCCN and  running regularly again.

What was your biggest failure? Being dismissed from a motorcycle course for not catching on quickly enough.  That one hurt my pride, but I went out on my own and did what I couldn’t do on the course.

Did you suffer illness or injury?  I had a  bladder infection I couldn’t get  rid of for months

What was the best thing you bought?  A special mug for a special 16-year-old and an insanely hot hot sauce for my hottie.  I actually found one too hot for him. 

Where did most of your money go?  Rent, paying off car and school loans

What did you get really, really, really excited about?  The opportunity to try a new nursing area in minor care.  Celebrating Christmas with my boyfriend and his kids.

What song will always remind you of 2012? We are young, Close to you, Home

Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder?  Happier.

ii. thinner or fatter? The same.

iii. richer or poorer? Richer.

What do you wish you’d done more of?  Travel.

What do you wish you’d done less of?  Worry.

How did you spend Christmas?  I spent  Christmas Eve with my family and opened gifts that night.  Later I  headed over to my boyfriend’s house to watch them open my gifts. His kid was sick and couldn’t come to mine.  I worked Christmas day and then went with my boyfriend to his family’s Christmas party.

Did you fall in love?  Yes

What was your favorite TV program? NewConversations, Parenthood, and  Sons of Anarchy .  The Regulars – Breaking Bad , Walking Dead, Parks and Recreation and The Good Wife

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? No. 

What was the best book you read?  What the Dog Saw by Malcolm Gladwell – love to find new authors I like who also have several other books out. 

What did you want and get? Some peace between my mom and sister-in-law.  And a  Kindle Fire!

What did you want and not get?  A hitch for my Escape to be able to take my new bike around.  It was a good thing, though, since a recent accident may mean a new car.  Still waiting for the final damages assessment…

What was your favorite film of this year?  Didn’t see very many, but I think I’d say Hunger Games.  I love the book, and it was definitely my most anticipated movie.

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I turned 29 this year.  My family went to a Chinese buffet.  I took the week off and did something fun every day: laser tag, daily lunch/dinner with friends, hiking, botanical gardens

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably satisfying?  Balance in my personal and professional happiness

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2011?  Simple with a twist.  One of my favorite twist was a pair of black p0lka-dotted pantyhose. 

What kept you sane?  Sleep

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?  None that I especially noticed….I guess I fancy my guy the most.

What political issue stirred you the most? Gun control laws and health care reform

Who did you miss?  Marlene – I just don’t see her enough.

Who was the best new person you met?  Tiffani

What is a valuable lesson you learned in 2011?  Let go and enjoy the ride.

