I didn’t have much on my tree to start.  A star.  White twinkle lights. Some berry branches circling the tree like tinsel.  Two white wooden bird ornaments.  A nest with three eggs. Three weirdly cute and creepy owls. (I sense a theme coming on in the years to come.) Some generic green, red, and gold glass balls.

My sister and I decided that making ornaments had all the potential for a new family tradition*.  I came across this ** link for cinnamon ornaments.

Three ingredients: cinnamon, applesauce, and glue.  We used white paint as faux icing instead of decorating my house with glitter.

Pretty cute.

 

*  My sister and I are currently the only ones taking any active role in these new family traditions. That’s ok.  We’ll get them.

**  I would have continued the bird theme, except the only cookie cutters I could find were the classic Christmas ones: star, candy cane, gingerbread man, stocking, etc.

