I received the following text from my sister:

I miss you.  I’m so sorry for the way things happened.  I was just really hurt and frustrated with life in general when I chose to move out.  I have to learn my lessons the hard way though and I wanted to be on my own for a while.  I told myself that I was going to make an effort to make plans and hang out but I  haven’t done that at all and I’m sorry.  I really never wanted to hurt you and I’m sorry that I did.  I didn’t think things through enough.  I got myself committed to paying rent though and then I was stuck. I know it may seem like it but I never once held ***** in a higher regard than I did you.  You are my sister and no one has ever taken your place.  Paying rent is really taking a toll on my finances.  I would love to move back in… if you will let me.  I want to take you back up on the chance to get to know you as an adult.  I hate that I missed this part of your and (brother)’s life and I don’t want to miss anymore.  I love you… just let me know what you think.

I want things to be better between us.

I want her to move back in, but we need to talk first.

