What did you do in 2010 that you’d never done before?

Visited Vietnam and Thailand. Visited Pennsylvania and North Carolina. Drove down the embankment of a highway.  That was fun.

Did you keep your new year’s resolutions and will you make more for next year? I started my own happiness project last January.  It’s more a a life’s resolutions than a specific year.  I will continued to work on it.

Did anyone close to you give birth? Yes!  My brother had a little girl in May – Rosalyn Eva.  My work pal had a little girl in August – Dixie Ping.  My good college friend had a little girl in November – Hazel Seraphina. Her sister had a little girl in June – Suki Ola.  It was the Year of the Girl.

Did anyone close to you die? Thankfully, no.

What countries did you visit? Vietnam and Thailand.

What would you like to have in 2011 that you lacked in 2010? A six month emergency fund and no debt except for my mortgage.

What was your biggest achievement of the year? Independence

What was your biggest failure? I didn’t take any positive steps toward my next educational venture.

Did you suffer illness or injury? I had a little health scare.  First with an oral lump that turned out to be nothing.  Then with an incidental CT finding of some unexplained swelling in my throat.  A month later check-up showed nothing there.

What was the best thing you bought? Round-trip tickets to Asia.

Where did most of your money go? Bills and savings

What did you get really, really, really excited about? Travel

What song will always remind you of 2010? Jay Sean – Down

Compared to this time last year, are you:

i.  happier or sadder? Happier now that it has been a focus in my life through the happiness project.

ii.  thinner or fatter? The same.

iii.  richer or poorer? Richer in most aspects of life.

What do you wish you’d done more of? I wish I’d taken more definitive steps toward achieving my dreams.

What do you wish you’d done less of? Wasting time on the internet.

How did you spend Christmas? We had a little early Christmas the week before when my brother and his family came into town and stayed with me for few days. I spent Christmas Eve day at work and  night with my immediate family at my home.  I spent Christmas day at work.

Did you fall in love? No.

What was your favorite TV program? Community

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? No.

What was the best book you read? American Gods by Neil Gaiman.

What did you want and get? An amazing travel experience.  To see my college friends.  A fabulous jacket and sweet sneakers for Christmas.

What did you want and not get? A remodeled kitchen and bathroom.  A view of the lunar eclipse.

What was your favorite film of this year? I don’t see many films in theater, but my favorites were “Tangled″ and “True Grit.”  My favorite movie rentals this year were “Dead Snow and “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.”

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I turned 27, and I cannot remember what I did.  I was probably working and then had a small family celebration. Oh – and a nice dinner with some friends.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurable satisfying? I wish I had developed more relationships.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2010? I refused to buy anything I didn’t love.  This meant I didn’t buy much.

What kept you sane? Having something to look forward to during the darker days.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Joel McHale is still a favorite, but the attraction is fading.  I saw him in on Conan, and he was…kind of a douche.

What political issue stirred you the most? Health care reform.

Who did you miss? My college buddies.  I got to see them in March when we met in North Carolina.

Who was the best new person you met? Rae, the newest nurse.  She’s awesome and fun to work with

What is a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010? I have to stop letting fear keep me from moving forward.  It’s my worst enemy and the father of most of my own procrastination.

