1.  Lots of pillows, or just one?  Describe your pre-sleeping rituals.

One pillow.

The last three things I do before turning off the light  is let the dogs out, set my alarm, and read.

2. What kind of books do you read?

Here’s a list of the books I read last year.  My favorite authors were McCarthy, Kingsolver, and Roach.

3.  What are your neighbors like?

I have one half-deaf, half-blind neighbor that hates my dogs.  He thinks my male dog bit his wife who is also half-deaf and half-blind.  This is impossible since they were both inside all that afternoon.  And sometimes he says it was my female dog.  She looks nothing like my male dog.   My dogs have never warmed to him since moving in.  I once caught him spraying his hose at them.  My privacy fence went up on his side first.

I have one lovely neighbor behind me.  He is a warm, generous man who my dogs love.

I have some new neighbors to the other side of me.  I don’t know much about them except that they look an awful lot like the couple who lived there before them.  My dogs are indifferent to them.

My neighbors across the street are an elderly woman and some relatives that live in her converted garage.  They frequently sit in lawn chairs outside and smoke.  My dogs bark at them.

My dogs appear to be good judges of character.

4.  What’s really creepy to you?

I really don’t like it when some strange man tells me to smile.   It’s always a man, and he says it like it’s my duty.  This happens often enough to be annoying.

5.  What’s your current fandom/obsession/addiction?

Paramore.  And Supernatural.  Though the last is waning due to a disappointing sixth season.

6.  Do you prefer your junk food sweet, salty, or savory?

Sweet.

7.  What was the last expensive thing you bought?

Round-trip tickets to Vietnam

8.  What is your greatest fear?

Loneliness.  And drowning.

9.  Do you get cravings?  If so, what do you crave?

I sometimes crave some dark chocolate.

10.  What do you do to change your mood?

I don’t consciously do anything that I’m aware of.  Maybe some comfort food after a long work day.  Except for this one time that I was feeling especially down.  I felt as though if I just sat there I’d start to cry, so instead I put on my shoes and ran a couple miles around my neighborhood.

11.  What was the last meal you ate that you loved?

Shrimp brochette

12.  Do you want to learn another language?  If so, why?

I’d love to improve my Spanish.  If I were to add another language, it would probably be Vietnamese.  Those are the two most common foreign languages in my area.

13.  What’s something that you’d like to say to someone right now?

I like who I am.  I like what I like.  I don’t like the things you like.  I don’t like the person you often are.  Quit trying to change me.

14.  What are you looking forward to?

Having my brother, sister-in-law, and niece stay with me at Christmas.

*** Sunday Stealing***

